AGM 2016

The 73rd Annual general Meeting of Ballerin GAC which was well attended saw little change in the officer board from last year. Outgoing chairman Paddy Higgins who was returned unopposed described it as a year of progress praising the under 14 football team for winning the B Feile and their division of the league.

The honorary presidents are Father Brendan Crowley, Cahir O’Connell, Bernie Mullan, Philip Mullan (Hill) and Barney O’Kane.

The committee elected was Chairman Paddy Higgins, Vice chairman John O’Connell, Secretary Karl McKillop (18th Year) Assistant Secretary Niall Mullan, Treasurer Don Robinson, assistant treasurer Damian McNicholl, Development Officer Fergal Bradley, PRO Robert McIntyre, Membership Officers Gareth Mullan and Paula O’Connell, Youth Committee Melinda Robinson, Damian Doherty, Sean Doherty, Martina Bradley, Eugene Mullan, Thomas McCann, Katrina O’Kane and Seanie Cassidy. Cultural officers Martina Bradley, Gemma Brolly and John Martin Mullan, Scor Officers Martina Wade and Gemma Brolly, Ticket Officers Sinead and Seamus Cassidy. Health & Wellbeing Officer Dr Sinead Cassidy. Camogie Representative Melinda Robinson. Insurance Officer Bernie Mullan, Coaching Co-coordinators Robert McIntyre and Damian Doherty, Parish liaison person Don Robinson.

The Annual Presentations will take place in the club hall on Saturday 25th February.

Club AGM

Reminder that the Clubs AGM takes place this Friday 13th Jan @7pm in the Club House. Everyone is encouraged to attend, this is your club, come along and have your say.