74th Annual General Meeting

At a well attended 74th Annual General Meeting in the club rooms on Friday (12th Jan 18) night all the main officers were returned but there are some new faces on some of the sub committees. Not a single person who was proposed for a position turned it down. Chairman Paddy Higgins described 2017 as a year of progress on all fronts but saddened by the untimely death of senior player Shaun Mullan. He thanked the many club volunteers for their commitment but said that there was still more work to do.


Those elected were Honorary Presidents Father Brendan Crowley, Cahir O’Connell, Bernie Mullan, Philip Mullan (Hill) and Barney O’Kane. Chairman Paddy Higgins, Vice Chairman John O’Connell, Secretary Karl McKillop for 19th successive year, Assistant Secretary Niall Mullan, Treasurer Don Robinson, Assistant treasurer Damian McNicholl, Development Officer Fergal Bradley, Membership Officers Niall Mullan, Paula Barry and Paul Robinson, Youth Officers Sean Cassidy (hurling) Melinda Robinson (camogie) Damian Doherty (football) Shauna Duffy (ladies football) Martina Bradley (Cultural), Gemma Brolly (Irish Language)  Scor Officers Martina Wade and Aimee Doherty, Ticket Officers Sinead and Seamus Cassidy, Ladies Football Rep Shauna Duffy, Camogie Rep Melinda Robinson, Irish Language Gemma Brolly, Sinead Kearney and Aimee Doherty, Coaching Co-ordinator Ryan Deighan, Health and Wellbeing Dr. Sinead Faulkner, Insurance Officers John Canning and Bernie Mullan, Safeguarding Officer Melinda Robinson.