Annual Club Presentation – 2016

The Annual Club presentations took place in the GAA Hall on Saturday night with food supplied by The Vines. Club chairman Paddy Higgins thanked all who had made the previous season quite a good one.

The award winners were:

– Under 18 Player of the year Kayley O’ Connell
– Most Dedicated Player of the year joint between Nuala Mullan and Eimear Duffy
– Players Player of the year joint between Sinead Faulkner, Katrina O’Kane and Nuala Mullan
– Senior Player of the year Sinead Faulkner.
– Club person Melinda Robinson
– Special note of thanks to Joe Wade for his services to the Senior Camogie Team

Ladies Football
– Players Player of the year joint between Olivia Doherty and Adrienne Bradley
– Club Person of the year Claire Mullan,
– Managers Player of the year Frances Black
– Most Promising Player of the year Mikelle Mullan

– Player of the Year Gary Keane
– Reserve Player of the year John McGinley
Minor Player of the year Oran Bradley

Club Person joint between John O’Connell and Niall Mullan

Barney McNicholl memorial Cup for best club team went to the under 14 footballers who won their section of the Feile and the league.