Youth Presentation 2016

There was a large turn out at the Annual Youth Presentations In Errigal Hall on Saturday night where the special guest was Slaughtneil’s dual Ulster winner Shane McGuigan.Youth Presentation 2016
The winners of the various categories were:
Ladies Football
– Player of the Year: Chloe Mullan
– Most Promising Player: Erin Toal
– Players Player – Caoimhe Higgins
We also congratulate Caoimhe Higgins and Una Clarke who played for the county U16 team this year. progressing to the All-Ireland C final in July where they unfortunately lost out to Longford.
We congratulate Caoimhe Higgins, Grace Mullan & Niamh Duffy for representing us at U-16 County level. We also congratulate Tierna Niamh Mullan on winning and Ulster Championship with the Derry U-14 Squad.
– The Primary schools most improved player was Maggie Mc Cartney
– Primary School P.O.Y Clodagh Moore U-12 P.O.Y Leah O’Connell
– U14 Most Improved P.O.Y Alicia Doherty
– U14 P.O.Y Tierna Niamh Mullan & Caitlin Moore
– U16 Most Improved Laura Bradley
– U16 P.O.Y Caoimhe Higgins
– Overall Youth Player of the year Shannon Mc Cormick
– U13 Most improved Patrick Black
– U13 Player of the year Oran Canning
The under 14 s Who won the Feile B competition and the Division C league unbeaten.
– Primary school player of the year Ronan Mc Cormick
– U10s Players of the year Callum Doherty & Hugh Higgins
– Most improved players at U 10 are Gerard Hamill & Connor Black.
– The U12 Player of the year is Patrick Black
– The U12 Most improved player is Cara Mullan.
– U14 the most improved player is – Daniel Burns
– U14 player of year is Oran Canning
– U16 most improved player is Matthew Connelly
– U16 player of year is Brendan Harkin
– Overall youth player – Costa Papachristopoulos

Very well done to all our winners in 2016!